

## **Tuesday 8th October 2019** 10.30 am John Meikle Room, Somerset West and Taunton Deane Council, The Deane House, **Belvedere Road, TA1 1HE**

## Membership:

Bath & North East Somerset **Alastair Singleton** Bath & North East Somerset **Steve Hedges Bristol City Council Asher Craig** Afzal Shah **Bristol City Council Bristol City Council** Mark Weston **Independent Member** Richard Brown **Independent Member** Joseph Mullis **Independent Member Andrew Sharman** Clare Torrible Independent Member **Heather Shearer** Mendip District Council **North Somerset Council Roz Willis** North Somerset Council Richard Westwood

Janet Keen Sedgemoor District Council Somerset County Council Josh Williams

South Gloucestershire Council TBC South Gloucestershire Council Franklin Owusi-Antwi Neil Bloomfield South Somerset District Council

Somerset West and Taunton Council Chris Booth

**Contact Officer: Patricia Jones** 

**Principal Democratic Services Officer** 

07855 284506

pljones@somerset.gov.uk

Agenda published: 30th September 2019

Somerset County Council County Hall, Taunton

**TA1 4DY** 











RNID typetalk

## Agenda Public Information Sheet

Guidance about procedures at the meeting follows the agenda. This meeting will be open to the public and press, subject to the passing of any resolution under Section 100A (4) of the Local Government Act 1972. This agenda and the attached reports and background papers are available on request prior to the meeting in large print, Braille, audio tape & disc and can be translated into different languages. They can also be accessed via the council's website on www.somerset.gov.uk/agendasandpapers

\*\* Public Guidance notes contained in agenda annexe \*\*

- 1 Apologies for Absence
- 2 **Public Question Time**

Statements or questions should be e-mailed to <a href="PLJones@somerset.gov.uk">PLJones@somerset.gov.uk</a>, or sent to the Democratic Services Team, County Hall Taunton TA1 4DY (marked for the attention of Patricia Jones). Statements must be received no later than 12.00 noon on Monday 7<sup>th</sup> October 2019. Questions must be received no later than 5 clear working days before the meeting - 5pm on Wednesday 2<sup>nd</sup> October 2019.

3 **Declarations of Interest** 

The Statutory Register of Member's Interests can be inspected by contacting Patricia Jones in the Democratic Services Team on Tel: 07855 284506 or PLjones@somerset.gov.uk.

4 Minutes of the meeting held on 26th June 2019 (Pages 7 - 16)

To confirm as a correct record.

- 5 **Matters Arising**
- 6 Chairman's Business
- 7 Commissioner's Update Report (Pages 17 104)
- 8 Link Member Reports (Pages 105 110)

Andy Sharman – Business Crime

- 9 **Complaints Sub-Committee Report** (Pages 111 120)
- 10 **Standing Complaints Report** (Pages 121 126)

- 11 Work Programme (Pages 127 130)
- 12 Date of Next Meeting

11<sup>th</sup> December 2019 at 10.30am (Formal Panel Meeting)